Wagamama Ukiyo

Selfish Life. Selfish World.

Welcome to my Blog, my 1st Post. May 6, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gage @ 3:22 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hey there and Welcome to my Blog. I told Eli last night that I would write my first entry today, and I think that I can find a few things to jabber on about. I’ll tell you about my day, starting from the beginning.

I woke up this morning in a panic, thinking that it was much later than it was, and so I jumped out of my bed, stumbling and I grabbed for my Roll On Anti-Perspirant and then I got dressed in a blind rush, grabbing at my clothes and pulling them on. I picked up my phone and my keys, and as I dropped my keys into my left pocket I suddenly realized “These are the trousers with the hole in the pocket…” and by then it was too late and the keys were at my feet, on the inside of the trousers. How that hole got there I don’t know, as when I got home after buying the trousers it was already there. Anyway, that meant that I had to lay back down on my bed, on my back and get the keys… this was a hint to go back to bed? 😛 I then did my daily routine, have a wash and brush my teeth and then I went downstairs and put my Cocoa butter onto my arms, I love the smell of Cocoa butter and it makes me feel good to wear it, try it and see!

For breakfast I decided to have a cup of coffee and a Mandarin, my body decided that it didn’t want anything but I forced coffee into it anyway, and then started to peel the mandarin, at which point my friend came in and we sat for about an hour talking. Because of our talking it took me half an hour to peel this sodding piece of over sized fruit, and by that time I didn’t even want it, so I put it in the fridge.

During the day I came across an article about Religion, and suffering… all about human pain and moral evil and natural evil and I tried to work out, if God is real why would he let these natural disasters and all of this pain happen. Then i realized, it is US who cause all of this pain and suffering, even the natural evil in some ways, as we have a free mind, that god gave us and so we decide what we do, and if we abuse our world then it will cause us pain through such natural evil. I

I was walking down the street, just before I had my lunch and I saw one of my friend, he used to be one of my best friends and I’ve known him since I can even remember, we don’t speak anymore and I don’t know why i guess we just lost contact. He was on a bike with another person riding next to him, our eyes met but his face did not change, a bit like he just looked right through me. It made me wonder, what was he thinking at that moment when our eyes met, so briefly? I doubt we will really ever be true friends again, I guess some things just don’t last.

For lunch I had lasagna and that damn over sized piece of fruit. Not much else has happened in my day, apart from that. But I have been thinking, while looking back at old photos about how things change over time, our environment, the way we look and even our personalities. Do we change for the better? Or if you could, would you go back to how it used to be? And so I got an old Picture of me on my mums bed, don’t have a clue how old I was here but it was a long time ago, oh and I’m *cough* playing dress up. I’ve also got a Picture of my mum from a long time ago in the morning, THAT is one thing that has never changed… she still takes hours to get ready, and she still looks like a crazed chimp when she first wakes up.

Just in case you are wondering, I’m the pretty one on the left LOL

Oh and Eli, sorry I didn’t get Online on time I got the times wrong >>.<<

Oh and guess what JUST happened to me, the right headphone on my headset just fell off 😛 Everything is falling apart!

 

Leave a Reply

