Wagamama Ukiyo

Selfish Life. Selfish World.

Ugh… October 19, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gage @ 7:05 pm

Well I haven’t been posting as much as id like to, same old story, really.

So, I got myself a job a while back in Telesales working in a Call Center, pfft Call Center? It was just an office in town, it wasn’t huge and I shared one of the offices in the building with someone else, just me and her. It was the Telesales room, 2 desks and lots of data. 2 people would come in for the morning and then I would go in with this other woman, who started on the same day as me would go in and finish at 7:30pm. It wasn’t a really bad job, very relaxed and chilles out, and I really go along with the woman I was working with, until one day her husband told her she can’t come back to work… that was hard for me, she made it eassier to get throught he shift, having someone there that I got along with. Anyway to finish up I quit, the pay sucked, and it just wasn’t enough.

I’ve got another job now, but I haven’t started yet, I am waiting for my CRB check to be done. I’m a Care Assistant for Bupa and I really can’t wait to get started, it will be a stable wage and I will be well on my way to becoming a nurse. In fact, id of never found out about it if I wasn;t doing the pervious job, Telesales.

I can’t wait to get working again, it is so boring being stuck at home with nothing to do, so much time on my hands. I also like having a good income, more money to spend on fun times!

Oh I’m also looking to rename my blog, start a fresh, Lisa got any ideas? šŸ˜€

Anyway enough rambling…

 

Leave a Reply

