Wagamama Ukiyo

Selfish Life. Selfish World.

Waiting… October 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Gage @ 4:42 pm

So like I said, rather un enthusiasticly, in my last post, I have a job!

Not just ANY job, a new job!

So, I’ve got a job with Bupa (Health Care) they are like the NHS, only Private =]

This is particularly exciting because I want to become a fully Qualified Nurse, and now I am a Care Assistant for Bupa, I will be able to work my way up the Health Care ladder, and eventually do my Nurses Training.

So here is what the Job Description for my role says;

The main requirements of the Care Assistant are:

  • To be responsible for the well being, ie the physical, emotional and social needs of the residents, in a caring, kind and respectful manner, preserving dignity and self-respect at all times.

I wont go into too much detail, because most of what I’ll be doing is hardly glam πŸ˜›

Anyway, I realized how excited I am about it, and that I hadn’t posted it like that here, so now I have!

All I need to do now is wait for my CRB and Pova checks to be done before I can do my 3 days of Induction Training in Paperwork, and then get started! πŸ˜€

Ciao! x

 

Leave a Reply

